Thread

AM
Aditya M8:30 AMOpen in Slack
hey team,
just had a question: why does deleting a knowledge base not delete its associated agent (the one with the same name as the knowledge base) ?
(maybe it's a bug?)

4 replies
MK
Matvey Kukuy (archestra team)7:16 PMOpen in Slack
Hi! It's a problematic design decision as user may have updated the agent, so deleting it after deleting KB may cause data loss
AM
Aditya M3:00 AMOpen in Slack
i see. can we show a checkbox for deleting the agent when showing confirmation for deleting the kb?
AM
Aditya M3:02 AMOpen in Slack
it would prevent the orphan agents being present
FU
Farhan Ullah7:03 AMOpen in Slack
Hi, I’d be interested in implementing this checkbox flow if it’s still available. I can take a look at the existing KB deletion flow and add the confirmation option for deleting the associated agent as well.
Is it okay if I take this up?